Dr. Nancy H. McKee Chair’s Priority Fund

Thanks to a generous gift of $200,000 from the Condliffe Family, I am delighted to announce the creation of the Dr. Nancy H. McKee Chair’s Priority Fund at the University of Toronto.

The fund has been the brainchild of her husband Toby Condliffe and their three children Keith, Elizabeth and Judy. Their gift will honour Dr. McKee’s remarkable career as a clinician, surgeon-scientist, teacher, mentor, advocate and cherished member of the Division of Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgery. The fund will support education and research in the reconstructive surgical arena – Dr. McKee’s specialty.

The University of Toronto recently recognized Nancy’s outstanding career with the Chair’s Lifetime Achievement Award. She was also celebrated by the Canadian Society of Plastic Surgeons with the Lifetime Achievement Award at their annual meeting in 2017. Dr. McKee retired in 2016 after 37 years in clinical practice. You can read more about her outstanding career on the Division of Plastic, Reconstructive & Aesthetic Fellowship’s Hall of Fame.

As Chair, I personally wish to recognize Dr. McKee’s trailblazing contributions to the advancement of women in the field of surgery. As a strategic priority, the Dr. Nancy H. McKee Chair’s Priority Fund will be used to support initiatives to advance equity, diversity and inclusion in our division.

On behalf of the division, I would like to express my heartfelt gratitude to Toby, Keith, Elizabeth and Judy for their thoughtfulness and generosity. I also invite you to join the Condliffe family in honouring Nancy’s impact on our specialty by contributing to the Dr. Nancy H. McKee Chair’s Priority Fund.

Make a gift online or contact Effy Ordon for more information:

Effy Ordon
Senior Development Officer

University of Toronto
Temerty Faculty of Medicine
C. David Naylor Building
6 Queen’s Park Crescent West Toronto, ON M5S 3H2

For American citizens (or residents) seeking a U.S. tax receipt, you can contribute through The Associates of the University of Toronto, Inc., which is a not-for-profit organization recognized under the U.S. Internal Revenue Code, Section 501(c)(3) and specifying the Dr. Nancy H. McKee Chair’s Priority Fund.

Christopher R. Forrest, MD, MSc, FRCSC, FACS
Chief, Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery, The Hospital for Sick Children
Medical Director, HSC Centre for Craniofacial Care and Research
Chair and Professor, Division of Plastic, Reconstructive & Aesthetic Surgery
Department of Surgery, Faculty of Medicine
University of Toronto