Residency Program Committee

The residency program committee (RPC) is responsible for delivering and monitoring the education curriculum for the residents in the division.

The Chair of the Residency Program Committee is the Program Director. The Program Director is appointed by the Division Head. The head of each hospital/training site within the program sits on the committee. There is a representative from all major programs (hand, aesthetic, craniofacial, burn). There is a representative from research and also a representative from education. Our Program Administrator also sits on this committee. There are two Resident representatives on this Committee, a junior and a senior. Each of these Resident representatives is elected by their peers in the Program.

In addition to overseeing the delivery of the curriculum, the Residency Program Committee also monitors resident progress, is responsible for determining if residents have satisfied the annual requirements of training, and is the committee that selects in coming residents through the CaRMS (Canadian Residency Match Service) annual match.

Committee Membership

Name Major Site Affiliation Major Function with the Program
Jamil Ahmad Aesthetic Surgery – Mississauga Site Director, Aesthetic Surgery Rotation
Steve McCabe
UHN, Toronto Western Hospital Site Chief, TWH Hand Program
Kristen Davidge
Hospital for Sick Children Research Director
Linda Dvali Michael Garron Hospital, Toronto East Health Network Site Chief, MGH
Jeff Fialkov
Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre Site Chief SHSC
Craig Fielding
St. Joseph’s Health Centre Site Chief, SJHSC
Christopher R. Forrest Hospital for Sick Children Chairman, Division of Plastic, Reconstructive & Aesthetic Surgery,
Site Chief, HSC
Stefan Hofer UHN / Toronto General Hospital / Toronto Western Hospital Site Chief UHN
Joan Lipa & Siba Haykal
Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
Toronto General Hospital
Senior Resident Education Coordinator
Blake Murphy
St. Michael’s Hospital Site Chief SMH & Junior Resident Education Coordinator
Mary-Helen Mahoney North York General Hospital Site Coordinator, NYGH
Blake Murphy
St. Michael’s Hospital Junior Resident Education Coordinator
Melinda Musgrave St. Michael’s Hospital Undergraduate Medical Student Education
John Semple Women’s College Hospital Site Chief, WCH
Shar Shahrokhi Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
Ross Tilley Burn Centre
Representative from Burn Program
Kyle Wanzel St. Joseph Health Centre Program Director, Chair RPC
Kathy Pavlovic

Division of Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery

Program Administrator
Katie Hicks
Junior Resident Rep  
Kevin Zuo
Senior Resident Rep