Electives in the Division of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

If you wish to pursue an elective within the Division of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery at the University of Toronto, we have many faculty, each with varied clinical interests. Below is a list of several faculty that are happy to have elective students work with them. Please contact them directly based on your interests.

Find a Surgeon by Clinical Interest

Dr. Jamil Ahmad, M.D., F.R.C.S.C.
Director, University of Toronto - Women's College Hospital
Education Program in Aesthetic Plastic Surgery
1421 Hurontario Street
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada L5G 3H5
jamilahmadprs@yahoo.com

Dr. Paul Binhammer M.Sc. M.D. F.R.C.S.(C)
Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centrer
2075 Bayview Avenue
Toronto, ON M4N 3M5
Tel: 416-480-6731
Fax: 416-480-6757
p.binhammer@utoronto.ca

Dr. Brett Beber
790 Bay Street, Suite 410
Toronto, Ont. M5G 1N8
Tel: (416) 466-5023
Fax: (416) 466-0947
Assistant: Tina Tran, titra@tegh.on.ca

Dr. Mitchell Brown, B.Sc., M.D., M.Ed., F.R.C.S.C
Program Director, Women's College Hospital
Suite 410 - 790 Bay Street
Toronto, Ontario M5G 1N8
Tel: (416) 323-6336
Fax: (416) 323-6325
Assistant: Krista Martin, krista@torontoplasticsurgery.com

Dr. Rob Cartotto
Ross Tilley Burn Centre, Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
2075 Bayview Ave., D712
Toronto, ON M3M 3M5
Tel: (416) 480-6706
Fax: (416) 480-6708
Assistant: Carla Caporiccio, carla.caporiccio@sunnybrook.ca

Dr. Linda Dvali
Toronto East General Hospital
658 Danforth Ave, Suite 403
Toronto ON. M4J 5B9
Tel: (647) 346-0154
lindadvali@gmail.com

Dr. Craig Fielding, M.D., F.R.C.S.C.
Chief of Plastic Surgery, St. Joseph's Health Centre
2425 Bloor St. W. #401
Toronto ON M6S 4W4
Tel: (416) 766-8890
Fax: (416) 766-9195
Assistant: Leslie Campbell, craigfielding@live.com

Dr. Joel Fish
Research Director, Division of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
Hospital for Sick Children
555 University Ave. # A5410
Toronto, Ontario  M5G 1X8
Tel: (416) 813-7654 ext. 28198
Clinical and Administrative Assistant: Sandy Davies, sandy.davies@sickkids.ca

Dr. Christopher Forrest
Chair, Division of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

Hospital for Sick Children
555 University Avenue, #5430
Toronto, Ontario M5G 1X8
Tel: (416) 813-8659
Clinical Assistant: Dyanne Bechard, dyanne.bechard@sickkids.on.ca

Dr. Stefan Hofer
Wharton Chair in Reconstructive Plastic Surgery
Associate Professor, University of Toronto
Chief Division of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, Department of Surgery and
Department of Surgical Oncology, University Health Network
200 Elizabeth Street, 8N-865
Toronto, ON M5G 2C4
Tel: (416) 340-3449
Fax: (416) 340-4403
Assistant: Katrina Acquino, Katrina.Aquino@uhn.on.ca

Dr. Leila Kasrai
St. Joseph Health Centre
1243 Islington Ave. #707
Toronto, ON M8X 1Y9
Tel: (416) 236-5559
Fax: (416) 236-4591
Assistant: Jane Lamoureux, lkasrai@look.ca

Dr. Ronald Levine
Posgraduate Director, St. Joseph Health Centre
650-56 Aberfoyle Cres
Etobicoke ON M8X 2W4
Tel: (416) 236-2581
Assistant: Christy Harris, ronald.levine@utoronto.ca

Dr. James Mahoney
St. Michael's Hospital
4-080 Q - 30 Bond Street
Toronto, ON M5B 1W8
Tel: (416) 416-864-5385
Assistant: Helen Amaral, amaralh@smh.toronto.on.ca

Dr. Steven McCabe
Director, Hand Program, Toronto Western Hospital
399 Bathurst Street, EW2
Toronto, ON M5T 2S8
Steve.Mccabe@uhn.ca

Dr. John Semple
Department of Surgery
Women's College Hospital
76 Grenville Street
Toronto, Ontario M5S 1B2
Tel: (416) 323-7712
Administrative Assistant: Christal Malcolm, christal.malcolm@wchospital.ca

Dr. Shahriar Shahrokhi, M.D., F.R.C.S.C.
Ross Tilley Burn Centre
2075 Bayview Avenue
Suite D7-38
Toronto, Ontario M4N 3M5
T: (416) 480-5554
Fax (416) 480-7832
Assistant: laura.krasnewych@sunnybrook.ca

Dr. Kyle Wanzel
Division of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
St. Joseph's Health Centre, University of Toronto
#707- 1243 Islington Ave
Etobicoke, ON M8X 1Y9
Tel: (416) 236-2571
Fax: (416) 236-4591
Assistant: Helen Pimentel, drkylewanzel@yahoo.com

Dr. Michael Weinberg,
Chief of Plastic Surgery
The Credit Valley Hospital and Trillium Health Centre
100 Queensway West
Mississauga, Ontario L5B 1B8
Tel: (905) 273-3045
Assistant: ARadzikowski@mcsconline.com

Dr. Toni Zhong
The Breast Restoration Program, Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery, University Health Network
200 Elizabeth Street
8N-871 Eaton Wing
Toronto, ON M5G 2C4
Tel: (416) 340-3858
Fax: (416) 340-4403
Assistant: Sandy Kaplansky, sandy.kaplansky@uhn.on.ca