Infrastructure of the Division

Chair: Christopher R. Forrest, MD, MSc, FRCSC, FACS

Program Administrator: Kathy Pavlovic, CMEA

Executive Committee

Executive Committee Chair & Division Chair
Christopher R. Forrest, MD, MSc, FRCSC, FACS

Program Director
Kyle Wanzel, MD, MEd, FRCS(C)

Senior Resident and Education Coordinator
Joan Lipa, MSc, MD, FRCSC, FACS

Junior Resident and Education Coordinator
Blake Murphy, MSc, MD, FRCSC

Clinical Fellowship Director
Toni Zhong, MD, FRCSC

Undergraduate Coordinator
Melinda Musgrave, MD, PhD, FRCSC

Research Director
Gregory H. Borschel, MD, FACS, FAAP

Quality Improvement Coordinator
Karen W. Wong, MD, MSc, FRCSC

Resident Wellness Director
Karen Cross, MD, PhD, FRCSC

Plastic Surgery Assembly


All surgeons and senior scientists

Residency Program Committee

Program Director —
Chair of the Committee

Division Chair

Research Director

Program Administrator

Junior Resident Representative

Senior Resident Representative

Hospital and Program Representatives:

  • Hospital for Sick Children
  • Michael Garron Hospital
  • North York General
  • Resident Aesthetic Clinic
  • Ross Tilley Burn Centre
  • St. Josephs’ Health Science Centre
  • St. Michael’s Hospital
  • Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
  • Toronto General Hospital
  • Toronto Western Hospital/Hand Program
  • Women’s College Hospital