Wayne Carman Surgeon Scientist Scholarship Award

Dr. Wayne Carman (MD ’75, MSc ’79, FRCSC ’82) was one of the original surgeon-scientists trainees working with former Chair, Dr. W. K. Lindsay as a member of the “Chicken Club” named for the research being done on flexor tendon healing using the chicken foot as an experimental model.

Award Winners
2023 Whitney Quong
2022 Chantal Valiquette
2021 Karen Chung
2020 Moaath Saggaf