John Edward DeToro Scholarship

The John Edward DeToro Scholarship was established in honour of John Edward DeToro by his wife, Diane DeToro and his children Michele DeToro and John DeToro Jr.

This scholarship is awarded annually to a plastic surgery resident who has the highest standing at the annual Visiting Professor Clinical and Basic Science Research Presentations and who is not already in possession of another scholarship in that year.

The John Edward DeToro Scholarship recipient will be decided upon by the Chairman, Program Director and Research Director.  The award will be presented at the annual Visiting Professor Awards Dinner.

Presented in recognition of high standing in the annual Hoyle Campbell Visiting Professor Clinical and Basic Science Research Presentation:

Award Winners
2017-2018 Mélissa Roy
2011-2012 Mike Hendry
2010-2011 Jennica Platt
2009-2010 Siba Haykal
2008-2009 Karen Cross
2007-2008 Kristen Davidge
2006-2007 Karen Cross
2005-2006 Kyle Wanzel
2004-2005 N/A
2003-2004 N/A
2002-2003 N/A
2001-2002 Kyle Wanzel
2000-2001 N/A
1999-2000 Joan Lipa & Catherine Haywood
1998-1999 Joan Lipa
1997-1998 Richard Hopper
1996-1997 Richard Hopper
1995-1996 Michael Kreidstein
1994-1995 Dimitri Anastakis & Joel Fish
1993-1994 N/A
1992-1993 N/A
1991-1992 Leslie Kerluke
1990-1991 Leslie Kerluke
1989-1990 Michael Kreidstein & William Kuzon