Bernard Langer Surgeon-Scientist Award

Awarded to an outstanding graduate of the Surgeon Scientist Training Program in the Department of Surgery, who shows the greatest promise for a career in academic surgery.

Above and Beyond award is designed to acknowledge the work done by a Division member over a sustained period that contributes in a significant and meaningful way to the fabric of the Division.

Award Winners
2016 Anand Govindarajan
2015 Girish Kulkarni
2014 Gelareh Zadeh
2013 Carol-Anne Moulton
2012 Mojgan Hodaie
2011 Antonio (Tony) Finelli
2010 Rebecca Gladdy
2009 Sevan Hopyan
2008 Michael D. Taylor
2007 Nancy Baxter
2006 Robert Nam
2005 Ian McGilvray
2004 David Urbach
2003 Peter Dirks
2002 Robert Gryfe
2001 Kamal Thapar
2000 David Hackam
1999 Vivek Rao
1998 Zelma Kiss
1997 Tom Waddell
1996 Raj Midha
1995 Michael Tymianski
1994 Barry Rubin
1993 Carol Swallow